Natchitoches Times Logo
Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Demons have seven in Southland team
Dec 05, 2013 | 178 views | 0 0 comments | 1 1 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Headed by two-time All-America offensive tackle and 12-year NFL veteran Marcus Spears, Northwestern State players filled seven of the 50 spots on the Southland Conference's All-Time Football Team announced by the league office.

Spears, a Demon star from 1991-93, was among 25 first-team selections. Making the league's 50th anniversary second team representing NSU were offensive tackle Demetress Bell (2005-07), linebacker Andre Carron (1988-91), defensive backs Mike Green (1997-99), Jermaine Jones (1996-98) and Terrence McGee (1999-2002), and return specialist Toby Zeigler (2002-05). Green and Jones were teammates on the Demons' 1997 and 1998 Southland championship teams, including the 1998 team that reached the FCS semifinals.

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet
Postings are not edited and are the responsibility of the author. You agree not to post comments that are abusive, threatening or obscene. Postings may be removed at the discretion of Natchitoches Times.