Natchitoches Times Logo
Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Semi-finalists’ names for NSU presidency expected Aug. 18
Aug 14, 2014 | 402 views | 0 0 comments | 6 6 recommendations | email to a friend | print
BATON ROUGE – The committee charged with selecting a new Northwestern State University president will meet in Baton Rouge at 2:15 p.m., Thursday, Aug. 21, to review search consultant recommendations and develop a list of semi-finalists to interview on the Natchitoches campus the week of Sept. 8.

The meeting will be in the Louisiana Purchase Room 100, Claiborne Building, 1201 N. Third Street, Baton Rouge.

Northwestern State’s longest-serving president, Randall Webb, announced his retirement in April.  A new president is expected to be named at the end of September. 

To assist the Northwestern State University Presidential Search Committee, search firm R.H. Perry and Associates was contracted to collect applications, actively seek qualified candidates, and make recommendations to the committee.  The deadline to turn in applications and nominations to the firm was Aug. 1.

Although search consultants will participate in the Aug. 21 meeting, a written report with recommended candidate applications is expected on Aug. 18.  That information will be provided to search committee members and made available to the public on the search website, NorthwesternSearch.

Two new members were recently added to the search committee are UL System Board Member Dr. Kelly Faircloth of Pineville and new UL System Student Board Member Adam Lefort of Thibodaux.  Lefort replaces previous Student Board Member Davante Lewis. 

In addition to Faircloth and Lefort, voting members of the Northwestern Presidential Search Committee include UL System Board Members Edward Crawford III of Shreveport, Board Chair E. Gerald “T-Boy” Hebert of Kenner, Jimmy Long Sr. of Natchitoches, D. Wayne Parker of Choudrant, Mark Romero of Lafayette, Carl Shetler of Lake Charles, Robert Shreve of Baton Rouge, and Winfred Sibille of Sunset.  Also serving as a voting member is Northwestern Faculty Senate President Massimo Bezoari.

Serving as advisory, non-voting members are Northwestern SGA President Kyla Winey, Northwestern Foundation President Lola Dunahoe and Northwestern Alumni Association President Joe Stamey. President Sandra Woodley serves as the non-voting committee chair. For more information about the Northwestern Search including the meeting agenda, visit Questions and comments can be emailed to All meetings of the search committee are open to the public.
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet
Postings are not edited and are the responsibility of the author. You agree not to post comments that are abusive, threatening or obscene. Postings may be removed at the discretion of Natchitoches Times.