NPSB 2017-18 School Calendar

395

Wednesday, Aug. 9 ……………………………………………………….Professional Development

Thursday, Aug. 10 ………………………………………………………..Professional Development

Friday, Aug. 11 ……………………………………………………………Professional Development

Monday, Aug. 14 …………………………………………….First Full Day of School for Students

Monday, Sept. 4 ………………………………………………………………………………………………… Labor Day

Thursday, Oct. 19 …………………………………… Parent/Teacher Conference (1:00 – 7:00);

Students 1/2 day

Oct. 20 – 24 ……………………………………………………………. Fall Break (Return on 25th)

Nov. 20 – 24 …………………………………………………………………….. Thanksgiving Break

Friday, Dec. 1 …………………………………………. Professional Development (8:00 – noon);

Students Remain Home

Dec. 21 – Jan. 5 …………………………………………………………… Christmas/Winter Break

Monday, Jan. 8 ……………………………………………………………. Second Semester Begins

Thursday, Jan. 11 …………………………………… *Parent/Teacher Conference (3:30 – 6:30)

Friday, Jan. 12 ………………………………………. Parent/Teacher Conference (8:00 – noon);

Students Remain Home;

High School Professional Development

Monday, Jan. 15 …………………………………………………… Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday

Feb. 12 – 13 ………………………………………………………………………… Mardi Gras Break

Monday, Feb. 19 …………………………………………………………… Presidents’ Day Holiday

Friday, March 16 ……………….. * Parent/Teacher Conference for High School (3:30 – 6:30)

March 26 – April 2 …………………………………………… Spring Break (Return on April 3rd)

Wednesday, May 23 ……………………………………………………….. Last Day for Students

Thursday, May 24 ………………………………………………………………… Teacher Work Day

Friday, May 25 ……………………………………………. Issue Report Cards (Teacher 1/2 Day)

End of each 9 week grading period:                                                                 LEAP 2025     1st Nine Weeks – Oct. 12                                                                  CBT: April 9 – May 4  2nd Nine Weeks – Dec. 20                                                               PBT: April 30 – May 4     3rd Nine Weeks – March 14                                                          EOC: Nov. 29 – Dec. 13     4th Nine Weeks – May 23                                                                      April 23 – May 18

* High School will conduct Spring Parent/Teacher Conference on March 16, not the 11-12 of January