Educator of the Year


Natchitoches Parish school teacher Carissa Lynn Davis was recognized as Educator of the Year. She teaches at Natchitoches Magnet School. Davis was nominated by NPSO Youth Services Division Chief Wendy Llorens. Davis was recognized at the 26th Annual State DARE Conference in Shreveport. On front row from left are Dep. Tamara Pitts. Chief Wendy Llorens and DARE Officers Association Educator of the Year Carissa Lynn Davis. On back row are Dep. Myron Robinson, Dep. David Dorsey, Dep. Derick Turner, Dep. Rodrick Johnson, Sheriff Victor Jones, Dep. Irvin Raphiel, Dep. Brian Turner and Dep. Michael Longino.