NSU Trumpet, Euphonium-Tuba ensembles to perform Friday


NATCHITOCHES –The Northwestern State University Trumpet Studio Ensemble and Euphonium-Tuba Ensemble will present a joint concert Friday, Nov. 3 at 7:30 p.m. in Magale Recital Hall. Admission is free and open to the public,

Associate Professor of Trumpet Galindo Rodriguez will direct the NSU Trumpet Studio Ensemble. Associate Professor of Euphonium/Tuba Dr. Masahito Kuroda, will direct the NSU Euphonium-Tuba Ensemble.

The NSU Trumpet Ensemble will perform “Concert Etude” by Alexander Goedicke arranged by David Hickman, “Chorale from Suite for five Trumpets” by Ronald Lo Presti, and FUGUE “For all the Gentiles from Saint Paul” by Felix Mendelssohn arranged by Michael Moore.

The members of NSU Trumpet Studio Ensemble are; Allen Lovell of Waskom, Texas, Sebastian Fontalvo and Francisco B. Sayas and Sadoc Silva of Cartagena, Colombia, Nathan Roth of Luling, Bryce Hernandez of Lafayette, Cody Vorwerk of Paris, Texas, Dakova Becks of Logansport, Syroi Webb of West Monroe, Logan Pierce of Bossier City, Jacob Skinner of Little Elm, Texas, Robert Copes and Austin Beene of Shreveport, Aleckse Mikeuchev of Roxton, Texas, Lane Clevenger of Natchitoches, Corbin Fontenot of Marshall, Texas, Christina Colley of Henderson, Texas, Matt Howeth of Lavon, Texas, and Preston Cline of Forney, Texas.

The NSU Euphonium-Tuba Ensemble will perform “Fanfare from La Peri” by Paul Dukas arranged by Will Roesch, “Adagio from Symphony No. 3” by C. Sain-Saens arranged by Steve Hanson, and “Canzon Bergamasque” by Samuel Scheidt arranged by Tim Olt.

The members of the NSU Euphonium-Tuba Ensemble are Hykeem Beard of Alexandria, Bruce Beth of Houston, Jake English of Taylor, Texas, Jose Del Rio of Boutee, Brian Geraghty of Franklinton, Melodie Lovelady of Many, Aaron Martin of Alexandria, Karter Menard of Delcambre, Eric Neeley of Burleson, Texas, Dalton Wade of Colfax, and graduate assistant Byron Walters of Bentley on euphonium. Playing tuba will be Gustavo Corrales and Travis Pope of Longview, Texas, Justin Garretson of Oviedo, Florida, Abigail Kent of Bossier City, Ivan Longoria of Gonzales, Dean Mayeux of Alexandria, Nathan Nors of West, Texas, Brendan Raincrow of Burleson, Texas, Jordan Whatley of Paris, Texas, and Wesley Williams of Pineville.

The NSU Trumpet Studio Ensemble