2018 Dancing with the Sigmas


Tri Sigma Sorority at Northwestern State University hosted the annual Dancing with the Sigmas Wednesday, March 21 at A.A. Fredericks.

It was a night full of cheering and laughter as the dancers competed for the coveted Mirror Ball trophy. Dancers were Madeline Mason and Greg Burke, Kaylie Couch and Leonard Sarpy, Payton Curry and Trini Triggs, Katie Baronne and Dustin Cross, Juliana Garcia and Dane Terrell, Rhegan Rowland and Steve Boyd, Beka Aultman and Van Erikson, Jordan Young and Kiley Bell and Abigail Reynolds and Justin Rhodes.

Thanks to donators, the event raised a total of $11,500. According to Tri Sigma, the winners of the People’s Choice Award, Justin Rhodes and Abigail Reynolds, had the highest amount in their donation jar, $873.76. All funds will go towards the sorority’s national philanthropy, March of Dimes, and their building fund.