Chiefs advance to LHSAA baseball playoffs after 20-year drought


The Natchitoches Central Chiefs baseball team qualified for the LHSAA 5A baseball playoffs after a 20-year drought. The Chiefs last made the playoffs in 1998. The first round of action begins Tuesday, April 24 at 6 p.m. in Denham Springs. On front row from left are Weston Noe, Dylan Lorenz, Jessie Titano, Connor Stokes, Tristan Neitte, Austin Withers, MaKalen Jefferson. and Brandon Conant. On middle row are Haydon Helms, Josh Fortenberry, Adam Hudson, Cody Hamous, John Boyt, Derrick Payne, Jason Monette and Matt Dunn. On back row are Richard Lindsey, Brady Sers, A.J. Walter, Derienne Robinson, Timothy Giddens, Garrett Wells, Collin Poleman and Josh Stewart. Photo submitted by April Giddens.