NSU recognizes New Media students

Northwestern State University’s Department of New Media, Journalism and Communication Arts hosted a recognition program to honor outgoing seniors and name recipients of departmental scholarships. From left are Department Head Dr. Paula Furr with Ashley French of Leesville, recipient of the Gen. and Mrs. Erbon Wise Scholarship; NSU alum Javonti Thomas, Cinnamon Player of Pineville, recipient of the Javonti Thomas Multimedia Scholarship; Rebekah Aultman of Mangham, recipient of the Norman Taylor Dowty Scholarship; Madison Morrison, of Hineston recipient of the Thomas Whitehead Sophomore Journalism Award; Jacob Bennett of Anacoco, recipient of the Rondray Hill Memorial Scholarship, and Professor Emeritus Tom Whitehead.