Northwestern names 2018-19 cheerleading squad


Northwestern State University has named its cheerleading squad for the 2018-19 year.

Members of the cheerleading squad are Gavin Acor and Austin Averitt of Bossier City, Annalise Austin of Winnfield, Courtney Bergeron of Houma, Joe Bradley, Darius Brock, Albert Hewitt, Charles Hill and Alicia King of Shreveport and Jasmine Ealy of Little Elm, Texas.

Also named were Selena Ferguson and Morgan VanBuren of Pineville, Terrence Green and Chloe Lambert of Prairieville, Qualantre Jackson of Lafayette, Tobias Jones and Colt Shankle of Haughton, Gabriel Vargas of New Llano, Elise Vidrine of Napoleonville, Char’Tarian Wilson of Greenwood and Rylee Wyer of Natchitoches.

The Northwestern State cheerleaders are the premier spirit group for the University and serve several roles at the University. They have the opportunity to cheer at all home football, basketball and volleyball games and all away conference football games. They also represent the university at various alumni and community functions and events.

Members of the 2018-19 Northwestern State cheerleading squad and their coaches are Front from left coach Kiley Bell, Annalise Austin, Courtney Bergeron, Morgan VanBuren, Jasmine Ealy, Alicia King, Chloe Lambert, Elise Vidrine, Rylee Wyer, Selena Ferguson and coach Amy Stepp. On the back row from left are coach Chase Stepp, Darius Brock, Albert Hewitt, Joe Bradley, Tobia Jones, Gabriel Vargas, Terrence Green, Gavin Acor, Qualantre Jackson, Char’Tarian Wilson, Colt Shankle, Charles Hill and coach Christian Broussard.