Jr. cheerleaders earn spirit award


St. Mary’s Jr. High cheer squad members placed second in sheer, third in rally routine and

won the overall spirit award, “The Banana,” at cheer camp in Grapevine, Texas. and Gabby

Godfrey received a “Pin it Forward” award. On front row from left are Julia Collins, Stella

Chasteen and Baylea Johnson. On back row are Emerson Cain, Godfrey, Harmony Wilson,

Errington, Caroline Godfrey, Sophia Hogg, Long, Anna Peluso and McClung. Coaches are

Halie Errington and Elizabeth Jackson.