Candidates qualify for November primary


By Juanice Gray,

The following candidates have qualified for the Nov. 6 Primary Election.

School Board Dist. 1: Rhonda E. Guidroz (incumbent)

Dist. 2: Harry Graham (incumbent), Tan’Keia Palmer, Bernard “B.J.” Johnson

Dist. 3: Katrina Demars, Dorothy McGaskey

Dist. 4: “Phil” Brown Dist.

5: Katrina Fowler Willis (incumbent)

Dist. 6: Thomas “Tommy” Melder (incumbent), Reba Phillips, Elvin L. Shields

Dist. 7: Willis Eugean Garner (incumbent), Kendra Sanders

Dist. 8: “Tom” Collier, Steven “Steve” Harris (incumbent)

Dist. 9: Carroll E Daniels (incumbent), Beverly J. Broadway

Dist. 10: Russell “Russ” Danzy (incumbent)

Dist. 11: Emile E. Metoyer Sr. (incumbent)


Town of Campti: Mozilla Jeanetter Bell, Roland Smith (incumbent)

Village of Ashland:

Village of Goldonna: Verna Martin Bedgood (incumbent)

Village of Provencal: “Randy” Dupree (incumbent)

Village of Robeline: Bobby A. Behan (incumbent)

Chief of Police

Town of Campti: Gregory Eldridge (incumbent)

Village of Ashland:

Village of Goldonna: Vernon Garner, Joseph “Joe” Hines

Village of Natchez: Michael Gillie Jr.

Village of Provencal: Heath Litton, Gary Robertson (incumbent)

Village of Robeline: Gordon O’Con


Village of Clarence:

Village of Goldonna: Norvel Garner (incumbent), “Reed” Franklin (incumbent), Fonda Stewart Garner

Village of Provencal: Rickey Coe, Daniel Gongre (incumbent)

Village of Robeline: Randall Bockstanz (incumbent), Bubba Ivy, Gilda Jenkins (incumbent), Ann Moran, Celeste O’Con

Council Members

Village of Ashland: Juanita Calhoun, Dorie Hays

Town of Campti: Sarah Ann Reliford, Tarnish Johnson Hudson

Qualifying ends Friday, July 20 at 4:30 p.m., which is after the Times press time. A complete list of qualifiers will be included in the Thursday, July 26 edition.