Parish gearing up for return to classes


Administrative personnel announced

Staffing is a year-round job at the Natchitoches Parish School Board for Director of Personnel Linda Page. There are several changes in administrative personnel for the approaching year that result in the reorganization and banding of grades. Page says that the principal at Goldonna, Frederick Dickinson, is new to the district.

Natalie Ducote was a teacher last year and is now principal at L.P. Vaughn. Carissa Davis, Alyson Erikson, Akilah Issac, Cori Beth Manuel and Dylan Solice were teachers last year and are now assistant principals. Chrystal Davis and Jennifer Martin were assistant principals last year and are now principals. Davis will be at East Natchitoches and Martin will be at Weaver. Dennis Breland and Marsha Daugherty were discipline coordinators and are now assistant principals.

The following are the schools, grades at those schools, principals, coordinators/assistant principals and secretaries.

East Natchitoches: 5th-6th grades, Principal Chrystal Davis, Coordinator Trisha Weaver, Discipline Coordinator DeVoderick Ridley, Secretary Cynthia Longmire

Fairview-Alpha: PreK-6th, Principal Brooke Williams, Assistant Principal Marsha Daugherty, Secretary Krystal Williams

Goldonna: PreK-8th: Principal Frederick Dickinson, Secretary Amy Clark

Lakeview Jr./Sr. High: Principal Williams Hymes, Secretary, Secretary Linda Davidson

Marthaville: Pre-K-8th, Principal Micah Nicholson, Secretary Karen Jordan

Natchitoches Central: 9th-12th, Principal William Gordy, Assistant Principals Dennis Breland, Dylan Solice and Brossette, Secretary Brenda Coker

Natchitoches Magnet: Principal Stephonie French

Natchitoches Jr. High: 7th-8th, Principal Kristie Irchirl, Assistant Principal Akilah Issac, Secretary Constance Bush

Frankie Ray Jackson: 4th-12th, Principal Bobby Benjamin, Secretary Tammy Walker

L.P. Vaughn: Pre-K-K: Principal Natalie Ducote, Secretary Carla Logan

L.P. Vaughn: 1st-2nd, Principal Sandy Irchirl, Assistant Principal Cori Beth Manuel, Secretary Cheri Elie

NSU Elementary Lab: K-5, Principal Caron Coleman, Secretary Kellie Cedars

NSU Middle Lab: 6th-8th, Principal Ben Lagrone, Secretary Katinka White

Provencal: PreK-8th, Principal Mary Yount, Coordinator Dwayne Poe, Secretary Lisa Dupree

Weaver: 3rd-4th, Principal Jennifer Martin, Assistant Principal Alyson Erickson, Discipline Coordinator Armetrice Williams, Secretary Tracy Hall

School Food Service: To be announced