Nominations being accepted for CAPA Hall of Fame


The Mrs. H.D. Dear Sr. and Alice E. Dear School of Creative and Performing Arts at Northwestern State University is accepting nominations for the CAPA Hall of Fame through Oct. 1.

According to Dr. Greg Handel, dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, any individual is eligible to submit a nomination. Those nominated should have made a significant contribution to the School of Creative and Performing Arts or to the arts in general in their respective community. Support documentation may be submitted with the application. That documentation should not include originals.

The CAPA Hall of Fame was started in 2014. Members of the CAPA Hall of Fame are: Bill Brent, Dr. Grady Harper, Jim Bob Key, Dr. Jack Wann, Dr. Colleen Lancaster, Dr. Jerry Payne, Lenn Dohmann Prince, the Natchitoches-Northwestern Symphony Society and Dr. Vicki Parrish.

To get a nomination form for the CAPA Hall of Fame, go to and click on “CAPA Hall of Fame Nomination.”