NCIF awards six scholarships to students


The Natchitoches Community Improvement Foundation, Inc. awarded six scholarships for the 2018 graduates. Each recipient will receive a $1000 towards the college of their choice. Those receiving scholarships were Antonio Aaron, Joshua Below, Taylor Johnson, Tomas Parker, Brian White and De’ Jon Blake. A recognition reception was July 26 at the Martin Luther King Jr. Recreation Center. On front row from left are White, Johnson and Parker. On back row are board members Edward Ward Jr., Brenda F. Milner, Kevin Porter, Mildred Joseph and Oswald Taylor. Not pictured are Aaron, Below and Blake.