Parish students excel academically at literary rally, many advance to state

Results of the 2019 Northwest Louisiana District Literary Rally hosted by Northwestern State University have been released.  Students from high schools in central and northwest Louisiana participated in the Rally, which is held each year to qualify academically talented students for the state competition at Louisiana State University in Baton Rouge April 6.
Parish students who are state qualifiers in music are as follows.
Natchitoches Central – Sharice Woods, Girls High Voice;  Mary Dawson, Girls Low Voice;
Division I medal winners in each subject are as follows.
Agriscience II – Louis Clark, Natchitoches Central
       Family and Consumer Science – Anna Coleman, Natchitoches Central
       Nutrition & Food – McKenna Rowe, Natchitoches Central
On front row from left are Lakeview biology teacher Erin Davis, Amber Hembree, Anna Smith, Zoie Britt, Sara Garner, Gracie Niette and Elizabeth Poydras. On back row are Jodie Kerry, Julie Baldwin, Stephani Bradley, Myla Porter, Cami Faircloth, Zack Favela and Emily Windham. Not pictured are Nicholas Wiggins, Karmen Jarriett, Destiny Britt and Anna Lane. State qualifiers are Gracie Niette, Elizabeth Poydras and Karmen Jarriett.

Division III medal winners in each subject are as follows.

Advanced Math-Pre Calculus – Skylar Yan, LSMSA
Agriscience II – Karmen Jarriett, Lakeview
Biology I – Stephen Wheat, LSMSA
Calculus – John Heying, LMSMA
Calculus II – Jordan Byrd, LSMSA
Chemistry – Victoria McMillian, LMSMA
Computer Science – Van Pandian, LSMSA
English II – Annalise Bates, LSMSA
English III – Steely Forrester, LSMSA
English IV – Lily Orgeron, LSMSA
Fine Arts Survey – Karan Baker, LSMSA
French I – Annalise Bates, LSMSA
French II – Steely Forrester, LSMSA
French III – Colton Hayes, LSMSA
Physics – Mia Griffith, LSMSA
Spanish III – Aubrey Prewitt, LSMSA
World History – Andre Bourque, LSMSA
On front row from left are SMS students Carissa Kautz, Maggie Wheat, Anna Kate Jackson and Jensen Parker. On back row are Abigail Guillet, Claire Guillet, Zach Harrell, Sarah Stamey, Tony Arnold and Graeme Fidelak.
LSMSA students
Division V medal winners in each subject are as follows.
Fine Arts Survey – Jensen Parker, St. Mary’s
Geometry – Brennan Sims, Negreet
Spanish II – Tony Arnold, St. Mary’s
       Students qualifying to attend State Rally to represent Division I schools are as follows.
       Natchitoches Central – Agriscience II, Louis Clark; Agriscience III, Andrew Broadway; Algebra I, Demarion Sowell; Chemistry, Mali Simmons; Family and Consumer Science, Anna Coleman; Fine Arts Survey, Ariel Smith; Nutrition & Food, McKenna Rowe; Physics, Tyler Nichols; World Geography, Luke Robertson;
       State Qualifiers in Division III are as follows.
       Lakeview – Agriscience I, Elizabeth Poydras; Agriscience II, Karmen Jarriett; Agriscience III, Gracie Niette;
       Louisiana School for Math, Science, and the Arts — Advanced Math-Func. & Stats, Daniel Gonzalez; Advanced Math-Pre-Calculus, Skylar Yan; Biology I, Stephen Wheat; Calculus, John Heying; Calculus II, Jordan Byrd; English II, Annalise Bates; English III, Steely Forrester; English IV, Lily Orgeron, Fine Arts Survey, Karan Baker; French II, Anna Sloan; French III, Colton Hayes; Geometry, Mclemore Parker; Government, Samuel Konur; Journalism I, William Casey; Physics, Mia Griffith; Spanish I, Alina Chaisson; Spanish II, Olufunke Adeleye; Spanish III, Aubrey Prewitt; World History, Andre Bourque;
       State qualifiers in Division V are as follows.
       St. Mary’s — Advanced Math-Pre-Calculus, Carissa Kautz; Algebra II, Maggie Wheat; Calculus, Zach Harrell; Chemistry, Sarah Stamey; English I, Anna Jackson; Fine Arts Survey, Jensen Parker; Geometry, Graeme Fidelak; Government, Abigail Guillet; Physics, Claire Guillet, Spanish II, Tony Arnold;