Feb. 13, 1948-Jan. 10, 2020

Natchitoches Wood

Fredia Williams Trichel of Campti was born Feb. 13, 1948, in Shreveport and passed away Jan. 10, 2020, at Rapides Regional Hospital.

She is preceded in death by her parents, Walter and Verlyn Williams; twin brother, Frederick Williams; brothers, Michael Williams, Edmond Chatham and Clarence Crouch; and great-grandson, Christopher Hanson.

Left to cherish her loving memory are her husband of 45 years, Harry L. Trichel of Campti; children, EJ Babcock and husband John of Pineville, Trisha Cooper and partner Mike of Lucky, Alfred Foster Jr. of Austin, Texas, Tina Evans and partner Jeff Bown of Grand Cane and Weyman Trichel and wife Anita of Gibsonia, Penn.; grandchildren, Alisha Durr and partner JJ Foster, Jonathan Hanson and wife Jenny, Freddy Hanson, Jeremy Evans and wife Ashley, Anna Cooper and partner Kyle Milam, John Philyaw and wife Kelsey, Timothy Brunson and wife Madalyn, JeanMarie Trichel, Arianna Trichel, Gavin Babcock, Emma Babcock and Shelby Babcock; great-grandchildren, Briana Durr, Jayden Durr, Jazmine Foster, Bryce Foster, Abigail Foster, Brody Hanson, Charlotte Hanson, Preslee Philyaw, Laney Philyaw, Waylon Philyaw, Kinsley Milam, Kyler Evans and Ryder Evans; brother, Edward Chatham of California; and a host of nieces and nephews.

Fredia was a beloved wife, mother, grandmother and friend to many. She loved fishing and spending time with her family and pets. She retired after 25+ years with Libby Glass in Shreveport. She was an advocate for the hearing impaired due to growing up with both parents being hearing impaired. She also served as the Union President while at Libby Glass. She retired to Campti with her husband after living in DeSoto Parish for over 30 years. She will be greatly missed.

Funeral service will be at 11 a.m. Saturday, Jan. 18, 2020, at Blanchard-St. Denis Funeral Home.  Burial will follow at Clearlake Cemetery near Goldonna.  The family will receive friends from 5-8 p.m. Friday, Jan. 17 at the funeral home and again Saturday 8 a.m. until service time.

Those honored to serve as pallbearers are Jonathan Hanson, Jeremy Evans, Timothy Brunson, John Philyaw, John Babcock and Paul Debow.