La. Political Hall of Fame inductees selected


The Louisiana Political Museum announces the names of the 2020 Inductees that include David James Bell and Jean Creamer Bell, Clarence R. Fields, Robert Gentry, William Earl Hilton and Deano Thornton.

Puckett Willis will receive the 2020 Friend of Earl K. Long Award.

Induction activities begin in Winnfield Saturday, Feb. 15, with a reception from 4-5:30 p.m. at the Louisiana Political Museum at 499 East Main St. At 6 p.m., the induction banquet will be at the Winnfield Civic Center at 2000 South Jones St.

Tickets for the induction banquet can be purchased from the museum for $100 each by calling (318) 628-5928 prior to Feb. 1. Tickets must be …..

See the full story in the Thursday, Jan. 23 print edition or by clicking the E-edition tab above.