Louisiana Travel Association announces new officers and directors


The Louisiana Travel Association (LTA) installed a group of tourism industry leaders as new officers for its executive committee and board of directors during the association’s Annual Membership Meeting at the Cypress Bayou Casino Hotel. Natchitoches Parish Convention and Visitors Bureau Executive Director Arlene Gould is a returning director. “I am honored to serve on the Board of Directors for the Louisiana Travel Association. This year I will be serving my second year of a second, three-year term.

Working with other hospitality and tourism industry professionals, hoteliers, restaurateurs, and others to strengthen and unify the Louisiana travel industry is a privilege. Travel and Tourism plays a major role in the state of Louisiana as the 4th highest employer in the state while Tourism spending supports 7% of all jobs in Louisiana,” she said.

Premium Pawn gun transfers

“For 59 years, LTA has strengthened Louisiana’s tourism industry through our marketing program, advocacy efforts and educational opportunities,” said Jill Kidder, LTA president and CEO. “We are thrilled that our members have selected tourism industry leaders from throughout the state to lead this organization as we continue to promote a viable job-creating and revenue-producing industry.”

New officers installed on the executive board committee include:

·Chairman Ben Berthelot, Lafayette CVC

·Vice-Chair Dickie Brennan, Dickie Brennan & Company

· Treasurer Kyle Edmiston, Lake Charles/Southwest Louisiana CVB

· Secretary Timothy Bush, Louisiana’s Cajun Bayou Tourism

· Immediate Past Chair Janice Delerno Verges, The Stockade Bed & Breakfast

New directors:

·  Rebecca Blankenbaker, Cane River National Heritage Area

·Alana Cooper, Monroe-West Monroe CVB (serving a second term)

·John Crook, Vernon Parish Tourist Commission (serving a second term)

·Brandy Evans, Shreveport-Bossier CTB (serving a second term)

·Marion Fox, Jeff Davis Parish Tourist Commission (serving a second term)

·Morgan Moss, The Myrtles Plantation

·Ralph Ney, Marriott Hotel Baton Rouge (serving a second term)

·Donna O’Daniels, St. Tammany Parish Tourist & Convention Commission (serving a second term)

·Jay Sharplin, Sharpco Hotels Group

Returning directors:

•Peggy Benoit, Tripshock.com

· Jeremy Cooker, New Orleans Tourism Marketing Corp.

· Kevin Dolliole, Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport

·Joanna Folse-Alexander, Sunrise Hospitality

  ·Arlene Gould, Natchitoches Parish CVB

· Eric Hoffman, Hoffman Media LLC

· Kevin Kelly, Houmas House & Gardens