R. Stuart Wright sworn in as Natchitoches Parish Sheriff

Sheriff Stuart Wright sworn in by Judge Van Kyzar. NPSO photo
Source: NPSO
R. Stuart Wright was sworn in as Natchitoches Parish Sheriff by Third Circuit Court of Appeal Judge Van Kyzar during a private ceremony June 22 at the Natchitoches Parish Courthouse. The private ceremony was due to COVID-19 restrictions.

Chief Deputy Gregory Neal Dunn was also sworn into office.

Chief Deputy Greg Dunn was sworn into office.
Deputies assigned to operational bureaus took the oath and were sworn in by Natchitoches Parish Clerk of Court David Stamey.
Sheriff Victor Jones’ term expires June 30.
Sheriff Wright stated that he is humbled to be sheriff and expects to carry on the professional services the Natchitoches Parish Sheriff’s Office offers the citizens of Natchitoches Parish.