Seventeen NSU students named to Purple Jackets Club


NATCHITOCHES – Seventeen Northwestern State University students have been selected as members of The Purple Jacket Club, one of the university’s oldest honorary service organizations. Students are selected based on scholarship, outstanding achievement, exceptional leadership and high ideals.

Those chosen are Ryann Bizette of Livonia , Lauren Briscoe of Leonville,  Alyssa Cole of Oakdale, Alexis Dardar of Houma, Alexia Rubin of Opelousas, Sheridan Douglas of DeRidder, Jess Easley of Minden, Mary Christina Gilbert of League City, Texas, and Katie Kennedy of Baker.

Also selected were Mya Melancon of Natchitoches, Bailey Mohler of Prairieville, Kristen Prejean of Scott, Brette Reaux of Youngsville, Jalyn Robertson of Bossier City, Madison Shidiskis of West Monroe, Sarah Shiflett of Covington and Olivia Warren of Slidell.