Northwestern welcomes 32 members into Blue Key Honor Society


32 Northwestern State University students have named to the Blue Key Honor Society for the 2020-21 academic year.

The Blue Key Honor Society is a premiere honor society that recognizes college students at senior institutions of higher education for balanced and all-around excellence in scholarship, leadership, and service.  Blue Key Honor Society bases its eligibility for membership on all-around leadership and integrity in student life, high scholastic achievement, and service to others.

Seamless Gutters

The members of Blue Key are Katelynn Benge and Caleb Krikorian of Shreveport, Melissa Boyanton of Diamondhead, Mississippi, Lauren Briscoe of Leonville, Gabrielle Chapman of Ville Platte, Jesse Coats of Harvey, Lydia Crawford of Winnfield, Noel Cusick of Alexandria, Cara Davlin of Stonewall, Amber Edmisson and Cade Mitchell of Pineville, Bryn Edmonston of Baton Rouge, Devin Forestier of Youngsville, Abby Guillory of Ethel, Haley Joncas and Jalyn Robertson of Bossier City and Diamond LeBlanc of Opelousas.

The membership also includes Halle Mahfouz and Emily Williams of Denham Springs, Bailey Mohler and Lydia Varisco of Prairieville, Nicholas Parham of Frierson, Kristen Prejean of Lafayette, Matthew Raybon of Grand Cane, Shannon Roussell and Sheridan Smith of Mandeville, Eryn Sandwell of Port Arthur, Texas, Chyna Sepulvado of Zwolle, Tyler Stephens of Anacoco, Sierra Stone of Garland, Texas, Leah Wilkins of Natchitoches and Raina Woods of Slidell.

Parham is the organization’s president, Davlin is vice president, Williams is secretary, Mahfouz is treasurer and Stone is volunteer coordinator.