Trumpet Studio and Euphonium-Tuba Ensemble to perform March 10

NSU Trumpet Studio Ensemble and Euphonium-Tuba Ensemble

The Northwestern State University Trumpet Studio and Euphonium-Tuba Ensemble will present a concert on Wednesday, March 10 at 7:30 p.m. in Magale Recital Hall. There will be no audience for the concert. It will be live streaming only at

Associate Professor of Trumpet Galindo Rodriguez will direct the Trumpet Studio Ensemble. Associate Professor of Euphonium/Tuba and Sound Tech Dr. Masahito Kuroda will direct the Euphonium/Tuba Ensemble.

The Trumpet Studio Ensemble will play “Es ist ein Ros entsprungen” by Michael Praetorius and arranged by Rodriguez, “Five Heroic Marches” by Georg Philip Telemann with Sebastian Alraro Fontalvo as conductor and “Suite for Five Trumpets” by Ronald Lo Presti.

NSU Trumpet Studio Ensemble members are Fontalvo, Sadoc S. Calderon, Kelsey Harlow, Ivan Lorduy, Robin Brown, Griffin Howe, Jack Stanley, Sean Sikorski, Dillon Humphries, Ted Scott, Konnor Thibodeaux, Juan Arrietta, Josh Monaghan, Blake Taggert and Luis Cervantes.

The Euphonium-Tuba Ensemble will play “Star Wars:The Mandalorian (Main Theme) for Tuba-Euphonium Ensemble” by Ludwig Goransson and arranged by Scott Sutherland and “The Avengers (Main Theme) for Tuba-Euphonium Ensemble & Piano” by Alan Silvestri and arranged by Sutherland.

NSU Euphonium-Tuba Ensemble members are Jake English, Colten Denning, Brian Geraghty, Lucy Stark, Evan Bryant, Bruce Beth, Jordan Elliott and faculty member Dr. John Dunn on euphonium. Playing tuba in the ensemble are Justin Garretson, Patrick Murr, Abigail Kent, Ivan Longoria, Barrett Hodgson, Caleb Santora, Matthew Spencer and Taylor Carrell.