Seven Lady Gators named to All-District team


The Lakeview Lady Gator team was stacked with talent this season. Winning their first District title since 2005, this team definitely caught the eye of the other district coaches. The District 3-2A All-District Teams were released, and they were awarded to the following Lady Gators.

First Team-


Eighth, G, Janaiya Fisher (Co-MVP) – 21PPG

Eighth, G, Timberlyn Washington

Jr., G, Jameisha Fisher

Second Team-

Sr., F, Zenobia Poydras

Honorable Mention-

Soph., G/F, Trinity Browder

Soph., C, Saniyah Marshall

All-Defensive Team

Eighth, G, Timberlyn Washington (Defensive MVP) – 12SPG

Soph., C, Saniyah Marshall

Lakeview Lady Gator Head Coach Dewaskie Fuller also earned his first Coach of the Year Award, as he led his young team to a 6-0 District record.

In the Thursday, March 11, 2021, print edition