Service League of Natchitoches recognizes members, installs 2021-22 officers

From left are the 2021-22 officers of the Natchitoches Service League Danielle Cobb, House Chairwoman Kassie Picou, Fund Development Chairwoman Faith Stanfield, Vice President of Treasury Jessica Nash, President Elect Rebecca Blankenbaker, President Christina Johnson, Treasury Chairwoman Mollie Roberts, Service Coordinator Jill Leo and Marketing Chairwoman Rebekah Maricelli. Not pictured are Vice President of Marketing Angela Bolton, Secretary Amy Moore and Sustainer Representative Brenda Rinehart.

The Service League of Natchitoches continued their tradition of formally installing officers and recognizing members Monday, May 17 at the Prud’homme-Rouquier House.

The mission of the Service League is to foster the potential of women though volunteer service and support of cultural, historical, educational and charitable endeavors. Members also provide support for cookbook sales, the Prud’homme-Rouquier House, fundraising efforts and other supporting League activities. Before the program, members dined on delicious dishes right out of their cookbook, “Cane River Cuisine.”

Members of the Service League enjoyed dishes made from the cookbook, “Cane River Cuisine.”

Outgoing President Danielle Cobb named the members that accomplished great deeds this year. Members that had perfect attendance were Susan Wright, Angela Bolton, Karen Lee, Pearl Walker, Mary Beth Fair and Christina Johnson.

Receiving the Spirit of Service League Award were Karen Lee and her Service Committee: Mary Beth Fair, Rebecca Blankenbaker, Pearl Walker, Faith Stanfield, Rebekah Maricelli, Holly Methvin, Erin Carnline and Jill Leo.

Members took a moment of silence of members who passed away in the last year: Pauline Ackel, Jane Johnson and Pat Thomas. Beth Cole was the recipient of the Sustainer Award, who was chosen by sustainer representative Brenda Rinehart.

Current provisional to active members included Robyn Amber, Rebecca Blankenbaker, Mary Beth Fair, Summer Harrell, Jill Leo, Rebekah Maricelli, Kirby Peddy, Rachel Proctor, Mollie Roberts, Faith Stanfield and Pearl Walker.

Those who received the Committee Chair Awards were Kassie Picou, Misty Lester, Jamie Fontana, Erin Carnline, Danielle Rhine, Michelle Shirley, Crystal Slaughter, Katie O’Neal and Susan Wright.

Active members achieve sustainer status were Melissa Kaufman, Kayla Terrell and Lauren Carriere.

Provisional Member of the Year is Rachel Proctor, Active Member of the Year is Crystal Slaughter, Sustainer of the Year is Brenda Rinehart and the recipient of the President’s Service Award is Karen Lee.

Outgoing President Danielle Cobb watches over Incoming President Christina Johnson as she lights her candle.

The officer selected for 2021-22 are President Christina Johnson, President-Elect Rebecca Blankenbaker, Vice President of Treasury Jessica Nash, Vice President of Marketing Angela Bolton, Secretary Amy Moore, Treasury Chairwoman Mollie Roberts, Fund Development Chairwoman Faith Stanfield, Marketing Chairwoman Rebekah Maricelli, House Chairwoman Kassie Picou, Service Coordinator Jill Leo, Past President Danielle Cobb and Sustainer Representative Brenda Rinehart.