LSBA installs 2021-22 officers, board of governors


NEW ORLEANS—The Louisiana State Bar Association’s (LSBA) 2021-22 officers and members of the Board of Governors were installed June 10 at a ceremony at the LSBA’s Annual Meeting in Destin, Fla. H. Minor Pipes III, New Orleans was installed as the 81st LSBA president.

This article published in the Thursday, June 17, 2021, print edition

Stephen I. Dwyer, Metairie, president-elect. He will assume the presidency in 2022-23. C.A. (Hap) Martin III, Monroe, is beginning the first year of a two-year term as secretary.

Motel 6

John E. McAuliffe Jr., Metairie, is beginning his second year of a two-year term as treasurer. Alainna R. Mire, Alexandria, immediate past president. Graham H. Ryan, New Orleans,chair of the LSBA Young Lawyers Division.

Members of the 2021-22 Board of Governors also were installed. They include Keenan K. Kelly of Natchitoches to the House of Delegates Liaison Committee.  Kelly has practiced in the Natchitoches firm of Kelly & Townsend, LLC, for 27 years. His primary practice areas are personal injury and criminal defense. He is licensed to practice law in both Louisiana and Texas and is admitted to practice in the U.S. District Courts for the Western and Eastern Districts of Louisiana and the U.S. 5th Circuit Court of Appeals.

He attended Fort Lewis College from 1984-86 (where he played football) but returned to Northwestern State University to complete his undergraduate degree in 1990. He earned his JD degree in 1993 from Loyola University College of Law.