NSU honors inaugural group of Distinguished Communications Professionals


Northwestern State University’s Department of New Media, Journalism and Communications Arts recognized three individuals as the inaugural recipients of the Distinguished Communications Professional Award during a program held in conjunction with Homecoming Festivities.  Honorees were Raymond Strother, the late Maj. Gen. Erbon Wise (Retired) and the late Marie Norris Wise.  The Distinguished Communications Professional award recognizes individuals with successful careers in and/or significant contributions to the fields of journalism, photojournalism, communications, news editorial, public relations, political strategy, media production, web content production and new media as it emerges, as well as individuals who have made significant contributions to the Department. From left are Dane Strother accepting the award on behalf of his father and Ann Wise, Edmond Wise and Norris Wise Swain representing Maj. Gen. Wise and Mrs. Wise. Biographic information about each honoree is available at: https://www.nsula.edu/nsu-will-recognize-inaugural-distinguished-communications-professionals-honorees/