FD5 recognizes firefighters


NPFD 5 members, along with family and friends, gathered at Lambre’s Gin Station to celebrate the holidays and to present special service awards to members who performed above and beyond in 2021.
Firefighter of the Year for 2021 was presented to Deron McDaniel for outstanding dedication and service to the department and citizens of Natchitoches Parish Fire District #5.  

This article published in the Jan. 20, 2022 print edition

Josh Luman received the Spirit of Chief John Award for 2021. This special award honors the late Chief John Nicholas and his heart to serve others and willingness to give tirelessly of himself. NPFD 5 will continue to recognize this quality in members each year.