Sweepstakes Trophy


Natchitoches Central High School performed in the LMEA Large Ensemble Festival at Louisiana College in Pineville Friday, March 11. They were awarded the Sweepstakes Trophy for sight reading and performance. Orchestra members participating were, in random order, Tobi Adeleye, Ana Baltazar, Markos Braden, Matthew Dawson, Madison Burks, Jaylen Elie, Ava Bush, Jesse Foshee, Kimberly Cain, Breanna Hale, Alayna Dees, Colby Jett, Austin Dees, Nathan Lovemore, Clarke Glenn, Leif Nation, Natalie Hyde, Kennedi Nelson, Layla Johnson, Madeline Nicholson, Sydni Jones, Ariyonna Sarpy, Collin Lagrange, Isaac Young, Matthew Foust, Noah Martinez, Bethany Milner, Evelyn Miller, Cameron Possoit, Elan Monette, Hannah Roquemore, Logan Butler, Na’Riaya Sowell, William Conklin, Sadie Spillman, Camin Cooper, Jillian Thompson, Christopher Johnson, Elliana Vansickle, Joseph Johnson, Claire Thompson, Kaleigh Chapman and TaNaija Lacy. Director is Syll-Young Olson. Assistant director is Emily Owens. Bus Driver was Lincoln Hall

This article published in the March 17, 2022, print edition.