Thursday, June 4, 2020

St. Denis inventory Circa 1744

By Judge (Ret.) W. Peyton Cunningham Sr. Editor’s Note: Articles from “NATCHITOCHES, Translations of Old French and Spanish Documents” by Germaine Portre-Bobinski, 1928. The documents,...

Natchez News

Monday, Oct. 2 The Natchitoches Voters and Civic League held a talking session at the Natchez Town Hall.  Present were president of the Voters and...

Natchez News

Monday, July 24 Happy birthday wishes are extended to all celebrating in July.  They are Wynona Ladkin July 3, Aaron Petite July 6, Jeffery Hoover...

Provencal News 11-9-17

Monday, Nov. 6 Provencal  Fall Fest will begin Friday, Nov. 10 at 5:30 p.m. with the opening ceremony. It will be followed by music by...

Community News 1-17-18

This should read Goldonna News Old Bethel News Monday, Jan. 15 District Eight Annual Convention is this Thursday, Jan. 18 at Clara Springs Baptist Camp. Dinner...

Bellwood News

Monday, Oct. 9 Everyone had a great time at Bellwood Baptist Church’s Ladies Night. There was great food prepared by ladies at Bellwood, great music...

Marthaville news 10-19-17

Monday, Oct. 16 Rebel Park Historic Site presents its Haunted Museum Oct. 20-21 and Oct. 27-28 from 7-10:30 p.m. Admission will be $5 and free...

Provencal News

Monday, Sept. 25 The Provencal Community Development organization hopes to begin a new tradition this year.  The organization will  host the Trick or Treat  on...

Campti News 11-2-17

Monday, Oct 30 We at Untied Baptist observed Poor Man’s Dinner Sunday. I think everyone enjoyed it. Before dinner, we had good gospel singing by...

LATEST NEWS

MUST READ